Tea party bridal shower


I’m a tea girl. I’ve never been a hip latte drinking girl, all though I sometimes take an espresso with my cake.

But hey, when I see this oh so pretty Tea Party bridal shower at The Sweetest Occasion, I’m actually thankful to be a tea drinker:

Just look at the lovely colour palette that is used, so soft and feminine!

After seeing these inspirational pictures, I searched around for ways that you can make your own tea party. This theme can be used for a variety of different parties: baby showers, birthdays, weddings – you name it!

Here are some of my finds for your own tea party:

From sweetsundaestudio, you can buy these sweet invitations:

How about some decoration for your cupcakes or scones from vintagetwee?

As decoration you can use vintage teacups. Here and here are some sweet ones:

And with a tea cup cake stand, you are good to go:

Anyone planning a tea party?

4 thoughts on “Tea party bridal shower

  1. Pingback: Craft projects for Fall « Tickled Pink

  2. Stick Girl JAM

    I love this! My bridal shower was a tea party and it was so fun. My mother and I scoured thrift shops for mismatched teaware…so fun to spend that time together! I adore the paper balls in the grass near the desserts table in that one photo…such whimsy! Cheers!

    Reply
    1. Tickled Pink Post author

      That sounds completely lovely, so charming! I’m thinking about having all my girls over for a tea party sometime this fall – looking so forward to trying out this party theme:)

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Teacups and Tutus party | Tickled Pink

Leave a Reply

