Advent calendar made with love


I Love Christmas! It’s my favourite holiday! There’s so much emotion tied up in all the Christmas traditions.

This year is special, since it’s my first Christmas as a mom! My daughter is still too young to understand anything, but it’s still very important for me that her experience is magical – it’s her very first Christmas, and she will never ever get a new first Christmas, so my husband and I am planning and thinking about what traditions we want to create for our family, and what traditions we’re continuing from our own childhood.

A tradition we’ve had in my very own little family (when it was still just my husband and I) is making home made advent calendars with a small gift every day. I love making this for my husband, and every year I try to do something different. Therefore, I’ve gathered a few ideas here – and I hope you get some inspiration too:

picture from this blog

you can find this advent calendar here

you can find this here

from this lovely blog, check it out!

also from here

Now, I’m off to make my own advent calendar – anyone else making one?

3 thoughts on “Advent calendar made with love

  1. Laverne

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains the thought of a user in his/her
    brain that how a user can know it. So that’s why this article is amazing. Thanks!

    Reply
  2. Nora

    It’s awesome to pay a quick visit this site and reading the views of all friends regarding this piece of writing, while I am also eager of getting experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

