My favourite Fall feast


As I´ve stated before – I really, truly, and utterly love Fall! The colors, the smell of rain, the crisp feeling in the air, and of course – the possibility to finally flaunt all those gorgeous Fall outfits we´ve been dying to show off!

Also in the kitchen, I love taking advantage of the changing seasons – so what is better than mushrooms for Fall? My favourite is chanterelle, and ideally I would like to pick it myself. However, It´s not easy to find everywhere, so it you can´t pick it yourself, buy some.

2007-07-14_Cantharellus_cibarius

For my Fall feast you need (for 2 persons):
About 0,5 liters of chantarelle
2 slices of your favourite bread
Butter, salt and pepper

It´s super easy peasy:

Fry the chanterelles on high heat until the liquid in the mushrooms disappear, then lover the heat so they don´t burn. Take a piece of butter (I love it – so I take quite a big piece of butter) and stir it into the mushrooms. Season with salt and pepper.

Take the bread and fry it gently in some oil in the pan, just until the bread turns crispy.

Put the chanterelles in the slice of bread – and enjoy!

kantarellmacka2

The picture is borrowed from here

What´s your favorite Fall food?

One thought on “My favourite Fall feast

  1. Ema Jones

    Chantarelle is a unique category of mushrooms. Adding herbs like oregano, thyme, etc. would make the recipe pop!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

